Year: 2011 Artist: Neeraj Shridhar, KK, Tulsi Kumar, Pritam, Mika Singh, Amrita Kak, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Songs from album READY
Character Dheela Neeraj Shridhar, KK, Tulsi Kumar
Dhinka Chika Lyrics Mika Singh, Amrita Kak
Humko Pyar Hua KK, Tulsi Kumar
Meri Ada Bhi Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Tulsi Kumar
Ready is an upcoming Indian comedy film directed by Anees Bazmee, starring Salman Khan and Asin in the lead roles. It also features Paresh Rawal, Arya Babbar and Mahesh Manjrekar in supporting roles, while Ajay Devgan, Sanjay Dutt, Kangana Ranaut, Zarine Khan and Arbaaz Khan will make cameo appearances. The film is a remake of the 2008 Telugu film Ready directed by Sreenu Vaitla starring Ram and Genelia. The music is given by Pritam while the cinematography is handled by P. C. Sriram. The first look of the film was unveiled on 5 April 2011, while the theatrical trailer was released on 15 April 2011. The film is scheduled for release on 3 June 2011.
The music of the film is composed by Pritam while the lyrics are penned by Amitabh Bhattacharya, Ashish Pandit, Neelesh Misra and Kumaar. It was launched on 25 April 2011 at Filmcity, Goregoan, under the banner of T-Series. The album contains four original tracks and four remixes. The item song "Ringa Ringa" from the Telugu movie Arya 2 was tweaked and composed for the film by its original composer, Devi Sri Prasad. The song underwent changes to suit the nativity of North India, an example being the change of "Ringa Ringa" to "Dhinka Chika".