Mayday Parade is an American rock band from Tallahassee, Florida. Formed in 2005 when members of popular local Tallahassee bands Kid Named Chicago and Defining Moment converged in 2006. Their debut EP Tales Told by Dead Friends was released in 2006, and sold over 20,000 copies without any label support. On July 10, 2007, Mayday Parade released their debut album A Lesson in Romantics. After signing to Fearless Records in 2006, the band also signed onto a major label with Atlantic Records in 2009. Their second studio album, Anywhere But Here was released on October 6, 2009 and their third album, entitled Mayday Parade, will be released on October 4, 2011

Genre: Rock/Emo/Indie
Derek Sanders - Vox
Jeremy Lenzo - Bass/Vox
Alex Garcia - Guitar
Brooks Betts- Guitar
Jake Bundrick - Drums/Vox

Hometown: Tallahassee, FL

A Lesson in Romantics 2007
Anywhere But Here 2009
Mayday Parade 2011

Tags: mayday parade, mayday parade discography, rock/emo/indie, mayday parade 2011, mayday parade songs