Year: 2011 Artist: Bon Iver

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Songs from album Bon Iver, Bon Iver
Perth Lyrics Bon Iver
Minnesota, WI Lyrics Bon Iver
Holocene Lyrics Bon Iver
Towers Lyrics Bon Iver
Michicant Lyrics Bon Iver
Hinnom, TX Lyrics Bon Iver
Wash. Lyrics Bon Iver
Calgary Lyrics Bon Iver
Beth / Rest Lyrics Bon Iver
Lisbon, OH Lyrics Bon Iver
Bon Iver, Bon Iver
Bon Iver is the eponymous second full-length album from American indie-folk band Bon Iver, released on June 20, 2011 (UK). Bon Iver's second album was rumored to be "Letters for Marvin" but was later confirmed to be "Bon Iver". The album is composed of 10 songs and takes a new musical direction. “I brought in a lot of people to change my voice — not my singing voice, but my role as the author of this band, this project,” says Vernon, who hired well-known players like bass saxophonist Colin Stetson and pedal-steel guitarist Greg Leisz. “I built the record myself, but I allowed those people to come in and change the scene.” The second album is described as an "ambitious musical departure" from the first.[4] It debuted at number one on the Danish Albums Chart and Norwegian Albums Chart. Bon Iver also entered at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 104,000 copies in its first week in the United States.

Track List
1. Perth 4:22
2. Minnesota, WI 3:52
3. Holocene 5:37
4. Towers 3:08
5. Michicant 3:42
6. Hinnom, TX 2:45
7. Wash 4:59
8. Calgary 4:10
9. Lisbon, OH 1:33
10. Beth/Rest 5:17

Tags: bon iver, bon iver lyrics, bon iver latest album, bon iver latest album 2011, bon iver bon iver, bon iver bon iver lyrics, bon iver bon iver album, bon iver bon iver album lyrics, bon iver bon iver tracklist, bon iver band's album "bon iver bon iver".